• 1 WQMX Rising Star Showcase with Dallas Smith
  • 2 Garth Brooks The World Tour
  • 3 WQMX Rockin' Country Night @ Hard Rock Rocksino
  • 4 Dusty Armadillo Sunday Bike Rally
  • 5 Send Me Backstage Ticket Stops
  • 6 Luke Bryan Concert 2015
  • 7 Pet of the Week
  • Connect With Us
  • Events

Sat Sep 05 @ 5:00PM - 11:00PM
Luke Bryan @ First Energy Stadium
Sun Sep 06 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Lonestar @ Stark County Fair
Sun Sep 13 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Vince Gill @ Wayne County Fair
Mon Sep 14 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM
David Nail @ Wayne County Fair
Tue Sep 15 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Clint Black @ Wayne County Fair
Sat Sep 19 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Jason Aldean @ Blossom
Thu Sep 24 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Eli Young Band @ Dusty A
mornings
Sue Wilson - Scott Wynn - Sarah Kay
Read More
lynn
Lynn Kelly
Read More 
lynn
Ken Steel
Read More
cherise2
Cherise Richards
Read More
cherise
Brad Shupe
Read More

Latest From Morning Show

  • Website Of the Day +

    What You Should Pay Your Babysitter 10 Things To Buy In August 10 Ways to Take Your Kid on Vacation Read More
  • 1

Latest From WQMX

Country Music News

Upcoming WQMX Events

Tue Sep 01 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
Luke Bryan Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop @ Brubakers
Wed Sep 02 @ 5:00PM - 06:30PM
Luke Bryan Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop @ Truenorth
Thu Sep 03 @ 5:00PM - 06:30PM
Luke Bryan Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop @ Hard Rock Rocksino
Thu Sep 03 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
WQMX Rockin' Country Nights @ Hard Rock Rocksino
Thu Sep 03 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
WQMX Rising Star Showcase with Dallas Smith
Thu Sep 03 @ 8:00PM - 11:00PM
WQMX Country Night Out @ Legends in Green
Fri Sep 04 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM
Luke Bryan Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop @ Wing Warehouse
Fri Sep 04 @10:00PM - 12:00AM
Friday Night Live @ Dusty Armadillo
Sat Sep 05 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Fred Martin Superstore
Sat Sep 05 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Fred Martin Nissan

Upcoming Local Happenings

Sun Aug 02 @12:00AM
Copley Heritage Days
Sun Aug 02 @12:00AM
Slide The City
Sat Aug 08 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Stuff The Bus School Supply Drive
Fri Aug 14 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
6th Annual Growing Up Akron
Sun Aug 16 @ 2:00PM -
Wish Upon a Snowflake
Wed Aug 26 @ 5:00PM - 08:00PM
PAWS AND PRAYERS
Wed Sep 09 @ 5:30PM - 09:00PM
Taste of The Pro Football Hall of Fame
Sat Sep 12 @12:00AM
PAWSibility Ball
Sat Sep 12 @ 7:00PM -
Tallmadge Bluegrass Series: The Boxcars
Thu Sep 17 @12:00AM
Dawg Pound Dash

When you don't want to slip your super, hairstylist, or babysitter an envelope of cash, it's appropriate to buy them a present instead, says Lizzie Post, coauthor of Lizzie Post's Etiquette, 18th Edition. Follow these guidelines:

1. Spend roughly the amount you would have given in cash.

2. Don't explain why you wanted to gift instead of tip. Just hand over the gift and thank them for their services.

3. If you know the person pretty well, pick out a gift for them as you would for a friend (in other words, get them something related to one of their hobbies or interests). If you don't know them well, buy a classic gift.