• 1 Miranda Lambert 2016
  • 2 Win Toby Keith tickets!
  • 3 Send Me Backstage Ticket Stops 2016
  • 4 WQMX Island Getaway at Put in Bay 2016 *SOLD OUT!*
  • 5 Pet of the Week
  • Connect With Us
  • Events

Country Music News

Upcoming WQMX Events

Wed Jul 27 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM
WQMX Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop for Miranda Lambert
Thu Jul 28 @ 8:00PM - 11:00PM
WQMX Country Night Out @ Legends in Green
Fri Jul 29 @ 5:00PM - 06:30PM
WQMX Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop for Toby Keith
Fri Jul 29 @10:00PM - 12:00AM
Friday Night Live @ Dusty Armadillo
Sat Jul 30 @12:00PM - 01:30PM
WQMX Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop for Toby Keith
Sat Jul 30 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
Country Night on The Lakes with The Upper Deck
Wed Aug 03 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM
WQMX Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop for Toby Keith

Upcoming Local Happenings

Sat Jul 02 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Flea at the Farm!
Fri Jul 08 @12:00AM
Firestone High School Class of 1991
Fri Jul 08 @ 8:00AM -
Weaver Sports Booster Club’s Golf Scramble
Fri Jul 08 @ 7:00PM -
The State of October Address
Sat Jul 09 @12:00AM
Firestone High School Class of 1991
Tue Jul 12 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
The Fruit Club- Georgia Peaches
Wed Jul 13 @ 7:30AM - 09:00AM
The Fruit Club- Georgia Peaches
Sat Jul 23 @ 8:00AM -
3rd annual Falls Cares 5K Run/Walk & Kids Fun Run
Sat Jul 23 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
The 720 Marketplace
Sat Aug 20 @ 8:00AM -
2nd Annual Getting Fit: Fun 4 Families

Is one of your resolutions to save some money this year? Here’s a way to save cash and still visit your favorite watering hole …

10. Get a designated driver. Cheaper than a cab … or a DUI

9. Drink before you go out. Get your buzz on before you hit the bar and you won’t have to buy as many drinks.

8. Avoid bars with covers. A no-brainer.

7. Buy pitchers of beer when possible.

6. Buy beer on tap or get drinks with house liquor.

5. Eat before you go out.

4. Split the food order with your buddies. Ordering some appetizers for the table will be cheaper than each of you buying something to eat.

3. Set a budget. Not always easy to stick to once you’ve had a few – so maybe bring cash and leave the cards at home.

2. Expensive early, cheap later. If you like premium scotch, make your first few drinks the good stuff. Then switch to cheaper swill once you’re already buzzed.

1. Stay home. (Askmen.com