• 1 Win Dierks tickets AND a trip to the ACM Awards!
  • 2 WQMX-ACM Nominated!
  • 3 WQMX VIP Justin Moore Listening Event
  • 4 Country MegaTicket 2016
  • 5 Tim McGraw 2016 Concert for Legends
  • 6 Countryfest 2016
  • 7 Dusty Armadillo 2015-2016 Concert Series
  • 8 WQMX Rockin' Country Night @ Hard Rock Rocksino
  • 9 Pet of the Week
  • Connect With Us
  • Events

Fri Feb 12 @ 7:00PM -
LoCash @ Dusty A
Fri Feb 19 @ 7:00PM -
Granger Smith @ Dusty A *SOLD OUT!*
Fri Mar 11 @ 7:00PM -
The Lacs @ Dusty A
Sat Mar 12 @ 7:00PM -
Josh Abbott Band @ Dusty A

Country Music News

Upcoming WQMX Events

Thu Feb 11 @ 7:00AM - 10:00PM
Rockin' Country Nights @ Hard Rock Rocksino
Thu Feb 11 @ 8:00PM - 11:00PM
WQMX Country Night Out @ Legends in Green
Fri Feb 12 @10:00PM - 12:00AM
Friday Night Live @ Dusty Armadillo

Upcoming Local Happenings

Fri Jan 15 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Firefighter’s Chili Challenge
Fri Jan 22 @ 4:30PM - 07:00PM
Change for Change
Sat Jan 23 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
The Summit County Collaborative against Human Trafficking Event
Thu Jan 28 @ 5:30PM - 09:00PM
19th Annual Red & White on Thursday Night
Sat Jan 30 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
Akron Zoo Snow Bowl 2016
Sat Feb 06 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
26th Annual Chili Open Golf Classic
Sat Feb 06 @11:00AM - 03:00PM
The Chocolate Festival

Everyone gets stressed out, but new research suggests that men and women cope with these situations in different ways.

Men’s IQs drop when they’re under stress – and they become more selfish. Researchers found that intelligence drops when men are freaking out – and they are less able to distinguish their own emotions and intentions from those of other people. Women, as you can guess, are the exact opposite. When they’re stressed, their IQ increases and they become more empathetic.  According to the study, men become more egocentric and self-centered when stressed. They have trouble separating their own intentions and emotions from those of the people around them. On the other hand, women who are under a lot of stress may become “prosocial.”

Details and the full article here  (NYDailyNews)