scott header


Friday, 14 February 2014 16:42

MOVIE REVIEW - Winters Tale (and all reviews)

Written by

It was a big book, and now it's a movie. The new mythical, Winters Tale is out just in time for Valentine's Day.

Friday, 07 February 2014 17:25

MOVIE REVIEW - The Monuments Men

Written by

When I say that the new star-studded WWII movie The Monuments Men is disappointing, that doesn't actually mean bad.  But this should have been a whole lot better.

Saturday, 25 January 2014 17:56

MOVIE REVIEW - I, Frankenstein

Written by

Holy cow, what was anyone anywhere near Hollywood thinking when this idea came up in some board meeting?   I, Frankenstein is simply ghastly.

Friday, 24 January 2014 15:54

Have You Ever Been The ONE Guy?

Written by

Almost every Friday, I am at the movies seeing the biggest release of the week and preparing the written movie review seen here weekly.  But not today. The dryer is not working and I am waiting on the repair man. 

Saturday, 18 January 2014 09:58

MOVIE REVIEW - Jack Ryan:Shadow Recruit

Written by

The cinematic icon over the past 20 years, Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan has been completely rebooted in this weeks, Jack Ryan Shadow Recruit.   

Monday, 13 January 2014 17:54

MOVIE REVIEW - August:Osage County

Written by

You'll go a long way to find a bigger cast than you will find in the new flick, August:Osage County.

Saturday, 11 January 2014 16:15

MOVIE REVIEW - Lone Survivor

Written by

The new Lone Survivor is a great example of the kind of work Hollywood is capable of when it puts its mind to it.  

Saturday, 11 January 2014 09:24

MOVIE REVIEW - Her

Written by

The new movie Her is certainly thought provoking and interesting, but will it resonate with movie goers?

Sunday, 29 December 2013 12:47

The Five Best Movies Of 2013

Written by

After seeing a ton of movies all calender year long, here come the Five Best Movies of the year. 

Thursday, 26 December 2013 18:07

The Five Most Disappointing Movies Of 2013

Written by

I have seen over 170 movies this year and it's time for more year end lists.  Later this week I will post the Five Best Movies Of  2013.

Page 20 of 20