scott header


Saturday, 09 July 2016 13:10

MOVIE REVIEW - Mike And Dave Need Wedding Dates

Written by

Summer means summer comedies.  Since The Hangover series is long over, we need something to replace it for the next few summers, and that franchise is here.

Sunday, 03 July 2016 14:12

MOVIE REVIEW - The Free State Of Jones

Written by

Sometimes a movie comes out that looks like its going to be incredible, only to be on the other end. And that's what we are dealing with here.

Wednesday, 29 June 2016 14:27

MOVIE REVIEW - Independence Day 2

Written by

Some ideas are simply better left alone.  This certainly qualifies as one of them, if not the poster child for it.

Saturday, 25 June 2016 14:21

MOVIE REVIEW - The Shallows

Written by

Here comes another shark movie, and the difference this time -  is that this is good. Darn good.

Friday, 24 June 2016 14:22

MOVIE REVIEW - Central Intelligence

Written by

Well, the unlikely duo of Kevin Hart and The Rock has proven to be a good one, in this new summer comedy.

Tuesday, 07 June 2016 14:47

MOVIE REVIEW - Me Before You

Written by

Sometimes a sappy, romantic movie comes along that is exactly the same as all the others. And then there's, Me Before You.

Wednesday, 25 May 2016 14:44

MOVIE REVIEW - The Nice Guys

Written by

I love a good guilty pleasure movie, and The Nice Guys is certainly that as the summer season begins.

Saturday, 21 May 2016 16:48

MOVIE REVIEW - Neighbors 2

Written by

Seth Rogen and his bunch have a new movie out, and it's a sequel. This is Neighbors 2.  Rated a strong R.

Saturday, 14 May 2016 14:36

MOVIE REVIEW - Money Monster

Written by

The new George Clooney, Julia Roberts thriller Money Monster is here this week.  Its supposed anti-Wall Street plot is the main feature.  Or is it?

Saturday, 30 April 2016 13:55

MOVIE REVIEW - A Hologram For The King

Written by

This is the season seemingly for the small Indy movies to shine at the theaters. The big blockbusters are on the way, and these will be pushed out in a few weeks.

 

Page 3 of 20