Friday, 02 February 2024 11:27

New Music Friday!

New music, new albums! Let's check them out!

Here are some new songs you can ad to your library:

Chris Young "Double Down"
Tyler Braden "Devil You Know"
Dylan Marlowe "You Did It Too"

Gabby Barrett released her new album "Chapter & Verse" today that includes her latest single "Glory Days"! Tonight, during New at 9, Rick Allen is in for Eric Matthews and he will be playing you a track off the album! Which one? Well, you'll have to tune in to find out!


Album releases coming soon:

2/16 Chase Matthew "We All Grow Up" EP
3/22 Chris Young "Young Love & Saturday Nights"
3/29 Kenny Chesney "Born"
3/29 HIXTAPE Vol. 3: DIFFTAPE ft Joe Diffie, Post Malone, Morgan Wallen + HARDY
4/26 MacKenzie Porter "Nobody's Born With A Broken Heart"

Happy listening! -Cherise, Music Director at WQMX

Published in Cherise
Friday, 26 January 2024 14:07

New Music Friday!

New albums and songs were released today, let's check them out!

New songs you can add to your library today include Tyler Hubbard "Turn", Corey Kent "This Heart", Kameron Marlowe + Ella Langley "Strangers", and a Morgan Wallen song that is a re-recorded song from 10 years ago called "Spin You Around(1/24)". Why did he re-record a 10 year old song? That is explained in an Instagram post: 

Here are the albums you can add to your library as of today: Conner Smith "Smoky Mountains", Randall King "Into The Neon", and Runaway June "Smoke, Wine & Whiskey" EP. We had Runaway June in studio on Wednesday with Scott and Sarah ahead of their album release, check out the photos on Instagram! And tonight, Eric Matthews will play an album cut from Conner Smith's new album during New at Nine! Which one? You'll have to tune in to find out!

Other album releases to have on your radar:

2.2 Gabby Barrett: "Chapter & Verse"
2.16 Chase Matthew: "We All Grow Up" EP
3.22 Chris Young: "Young Love & Saturday Nights"
3.29 Kenny Chesney: "Born"
3.29 HIXTAPE Vol. 3: DIFFTAPE ft Joe Diffie, Post Malone, Morgan Wallen + HARDY
4.26 MacKenzie Porter: "Nobody's Born With A Broken Heart"

Happy listening!  -Cherise, Music Director at WQMX

Published in Cherise
Friday, 03 November 2023 14:11

New Music Friday!

Here are the new releases you can add to your music library today:

Jason Aldean Highway Desperado
Russell Dickerson The After Party Deluxe
Cody Johnson Leather
Willie Nelson's Greatest Hits

Coming soon!

11/10: Chris Stapleton Higher
11/10: Zac Brown Band From The Road, Vol. 1 Covers
11/17: Dolly Parton Rockstar
1/26/24: Conner Smith Smoky Mountains
1/26/24 Randall King Into The Neon

Published in Cherise
Monday, 25 September 2023 13:44

Next From Bailey Zimmerman: Where It Ends

Bailey Zimmerman has the #1 song in country music this week and he just announced that "Where It Ends" will be his new single at country radio! Bailey says the story behind it "is really just kind of an inspiration to anybody out there who is going through something tough with somebody who they are scared to lose, don't be scared to lose that person because maybe they weren't meant for you. Sometimes it's really best to say, this is where it ends."

Published in Cherise
Friday, 18 August 2023 12:28

Next From Scotty McCreery: Cab In A Solo

Scotty McCreery just earned his sixth consecutive #1 single with "It Matters To Her" and now he has sent his next single to radio from his latest album Same Truck. "Cab In A Solo" finds Scotty singing about heartbreak after finding out an ex had moved on. He said that the song was born in the mountains of North Carolina while he and his buddies were around the fire writing country music.  

Published in Cherise
Tuesday, 21 March 2023 12:12

Next From Kane Brown: Bury Me In Georgia

Kane Brown just earned another #1 single with "Thank God", his duets with wife Katelyn, which also earned her her first #1! Kane's follow up is "Bury Me In Georgia", co-written by Kane, Josh Hoge, Matthew McGinn, and Jordan Schmid. The song is the first track off of his latest album Different Man.

Published in Cherise
Friday, 10 February 2023 12:13

New Music Friday!

There are four new albums that you can pick up today! They include two deluxe albums from Priscilla Block and Ernest. Priscilla released Welcome To The Block Party (Deluxe) which includes four new songs: "Getting Even", "Me Pt. 2", "Off The Deep End", and "Little Bit".

Ernest released his sophomore album Flower Shops (The Album) last year that included 11 tracks. Today he released Flower Shops: The Album Two Dozen Roses which includes 13 new tracks for a total of 24 tracks on the deluxe album!

Chase Rice released his sixth studio album I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell, the albums title is a nod to two of the songs on the new album. 

Matt Stell also released his six-track EP today called One Of Us. It features three songs that Matt co-wrote and includes his current single "Man Made". On socia media Matt eluded to possibly releasing some more music in addition to this new EP, we'll keep you posted!

Happy listening!

Published in Cherise
Friday, 27 January 2023 12:58

New Music Friday!

Tyler Hubbard released his self-titled debut solo album today! It includes his singles "5 Foot 9" and "Dancin' In The Country". He'll be making some TV appearances in support of the new album so make sure you set your DVR! Monday, 1/30 he'll be on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon and on his birthday, Tuesday 1/31, he'll be on Good Morning America.

During the WQMX Country Cafe we debuted a new song from Chris Janson called "All I Need Is You". Chris said in his story behind the song video that the song is a "super special love song" about his wife Kelly and that "at the end of the day like the song says, really nothing else matters. As long as we have our health and our happiness and our love. And we do. And I'm grateful for that." 

This morning, Scott and Sarah premiered the next single from Cole Swindell, which we played again in the WQMX Country Cafe! Oh and we'll play it again tonight during New at Nine with Rachel Evans! Cole says "'Drinkaby' is break up song, but it's a fun, uptempo break up song. A lullaby may help you fall asleep, but a "Drinkaby" hopefully helps you get over that ex that you've been trying to get over."

Other new releases today include the Nate Smith x MOTi "Whiskey on You" remix, Craig Campbell's album Tractor Songs, Elle King's new album Come Get Your WifeLuke Combs also previewed a new song that will be available on his upcoming new album Gettin' Old that will drop on 3/24! Pre-order the new album and you get "Growin' Up and Gettin' OId"! 


Happy listening!!

Published in Cherise
Thursday, 05 January 2023 11:44

Next From Old Dominion: Memory Lane

Old Dominion has been teasing a new song on social media for a couple of weeks, and that new single is here!

"Memory Lane" was written by Matthew Ramsey with bandmates Trevor Rosen and Brad Tursi, as well as songwriter Jessie Jo Dillon, and is filled with nostalgia. They say the song is about living in your memory and going back to that spot where things were good, and wanting to live there because it just felt so good. It's not wanting to wake up from that dream of a happier time and not wanting to leave it and come back to reality.

The song ends up having a happy/sad vibe when the lyrics and the melody come together. 

Published in Cherise

Russell Dickerson has sent his next single to country radio, it's called "God Gave Me A Girl", the second single from his self-titled album. The new song is about a guy who didn't care about falling in love until "the one" came into his life, and she changed his mind.

Published in Cherise
Page 1 of 12