Tuesday, 10 September 2019 06:23

Sarah Kay's Nashville News, 9/10/19

Written by

Jason Aldean to release his 9th album…
Little Big Town to release their 9th album too…

Jason Aldean announced that his next album, Nine, will be available on November 22nd, but he’s giving us four new songs from the project right away- "Blame It on You,” “I Don’t Drink Anymore,” “Keep It Small Town” and “We Back” are all out now.
Jason says, “Early on I always thought if we ever got to make nine albums, I’m going to call it ‘Nine.’ It was my baseball number growing up, and it’s just kind of always been my lucky number. I remember cutting the first album and thinking 'that’s forever away,' and now here we are. I don’t know, it’s really special we made it this far -- so, it’s more for me than anybody else -- but, it means a lot." 

Little Big Town delivered a double dose of news -- they'll also releasing their ninth studio album, Nightfall, and launching a headlining tour in 2020.
The album comes out on January 17th, the day after they kick off the tour. Also, Little Big Town have just released a new song, "Over Drinking.”